At some point in the presidential cycle, inevitably, Americans ask themselves: “am I better off today than I was four years ago?” For me, the answer to this simple question is a resounding yes. While Obama’s accomplishments are many, I’m particularly proud to see our nation implement a national health care plan, agree that love is love is love by allowing everyone to marry whoever they want, and begin to repair our reputation abroad through effective diplomacy.

I am excited about Hillary Clinton’s candidacy because I believe that she will continue to make progress in these important areas and more. I was thrilled to hear President Obama’s hearty endorsement in June.

So yes, bring it on! 4 (or 8!) more years of this kind of presidency is exactly what our country needs. I’m with her is because Obama’s with her.